WE ARE MADD

InStudio MADD we design responsible projects where we identify opportunities to motivate and contribute to create a better world.

Studio MADD is an architecture firm founded in 2022 by Francisco Vázquez, Mónica Soto and Iñaki Isla. Francisco, with over 35 years of experience in the workplace and retail sector, provides experience in the Iberian peninsula and Latin America. Mónica and Iñaki have, combined, over 35 years of experience ininternational project development in Spain, the United Kingdom andthe Netherlands in the sectors of Workplace, Education, Residential and Healthcare & Science in new constructions, fit outs and renovations. Studio MADD stands out for its international independent alliances that make it possiblefor us to carry out architectural projects in the whole of EMEA and Latin America.

our principles

GREEN y WELL credentials

We are fully committed to sustainability and design to the highest LEED and BREEAM standards, regardless of whether accreditation is sought. It is not optional, it is the starting point. We have also taken the same approach to people's well-being and are strong promoters of WELL and Design for Happiness.

our knowledge

Product and Delivery

We have delivered more than 600 projects in Spain and we have extensive knowledge of the local reality in terms of general contractors and the different trades. Our work methodology provides us with experience to address everything that we know is failing in the market, resulting in a risk-free project.

our POWER

Our People

We are creative, passionate, dedicated, proactive, intelligent, knowledgeable and experienced. We are a Team of Teams; what today could be called “open IP”. We believe in cross-business teams and bring a proactive and collaborative approach to all of our projects.

Get to know us

Our team

Mónica Soto

Head of Interiors design and Workplace | Founding partner

contact me at:

monica@studiomadd.com

Mónica Soto

Head of Interiors design and Workplace | Founding partner

monica@studiomadd.com

Iñaki Isla

Head of Architecture | Founding partner

contact me at:

inaki@studiomadd.com

Iñaki Isla

Head of Architecture | Founding partner

inaki@studiomadd.com

Francisco Vázquez

Architect, Founder & President, 3g Smart Group

contact me at:

francisco@studiomadd.com

Francisco Vázquez

Architect, Founder & President, 3g Smart Group

francisco@studiomadd.com

Carmen González

Project director

contact me at:

carmen@studiomadd.com

Carmen González

Project director

carmen@studiomadd.com

Jaime Smith

Project director

contact me at:

jaime@studiomadd.com

Jaime Smith

Project director

jaime@studiomadd.com

Pablo Astrain

Architect, Project director

contact me at:

pablo@studiomadd.com

Pablo Astrain

Architect, Project director

pablo@studiomadd.com

Itxaso Larrañaga

Architect

contact me at:

itxaso@studiomadd.com

Itxaso Larrañaga

Architect

itxaso@studiomadd.com

Alejandro Arias

architect

contact me at:

alejandro@studiomadd.com

Alejandro Arias

architect

alejandro@studiomadd.com

Christian Maier

Architect

contact me at:

chris@studiomadd.com

Christian Maier

Architect

chris@studiomadd.com

Francisco Caballero

Architect

contact me at:

fran@studiomadd.com

Francisco Caballero

Architect

fran@studiomadd.com

Ana Ballesteros

Architect

contact me at:

ana@studiomadd.com

Ana Ballesteros

Architect

ana@studiomadd.com

Marta Taboada

Architect

contact me at:

marta@studiomadd.com

Marta Taboada

Architect

marta@studiomadd.com

Maura Montanari

Architect

contact me at:

maura@studiomadd.com

Maura Montanari

Architect

maura@studiomadd.com

Andrea Sibaja

Architect

contact me at:

andrea@studiomadd.com

Andrea Sibaja

Architect

andrea@studiomadd.com

Arantza Torio

Architect

contact me at:

arantza@studiomadd.com

Arantza Torio

Architect

arantza@studiomadd.com

Mila Bonilla

Architect

contact me at:

mila@studiomadd.com

Mila Bonilla

Architect

mila@studiomadd.com

Oscar Maier

Architect

contact me at:

oscar@studiomadd.com

Oscar Maier

Architect

oscar@studiomadd.com

what endorses us

Our clients

Google, Bacardí, Publicis Media Groupe, Acciona, Beazley, Oracle, New Relic, Agencia del empleo, Colegio Asunción Cuestablanca, SEF, Torre Rioja, Amazon, Clearpay, Colegio Zola Villafranca, WeWork, Grupo El Escondite, Munich RE, Artelia, Ercer, KPMG, Once, Music Brokers, Comunidad de Madrid

Our alliances

The best partners

MADD is part of IDeA, the international alliance of Design Architects: IDeA, is a global network of architectural practices created and directed by 3g Office and Perkins&Will. IDeA was created in response to the increasing globalization of client operations. Sophisticated customers operate internationally and expect providers to meet their needs accordingly. This network offers a truly integrated design and consulting service for clients. The combination of our experience and know-how allow us to address different cultures, regulatory regimes and hiring practices.